Acne- or when you are doing everything right and still have acne

I just saw this video on youtube about how to clear your acne the natural way. I don’t think there is anything wrong with this in general- I just feel like for some people – myself including- it is more like you are doing  everything right and still you’ve got spots.

My acne goes through phases and it’s definitely not the worst phase of my life, don’t get me wrong. I also appreciate if people advertise more for natural things like drinking loads of water and eating a healthy diet. Of course these things influence your skin I just have to disappoint a few of you- it is no magic.

It is not you, who makes something wrong. For some people it just doesn’t work to only do all the good stuff and magically your skin clears up. I still would encourage everyone to do these things-  you won’t do any harm. But please don’t expect your body and your skin works like the skin of other people does.

I have struggled with acne for about 10 years now with phases where my skin was almost cleared up and phases with bad cystic acne. I know what I am talking about. I tried almost everything (without cyscotan) to clear up my skin and in the end it never really worked long term.

I totally get what you’re hoping for, but in the end it is an hormonal thing and of course somethings might imbalance your hormones even more (like not sleeping enough or drinking excessive amounts of alcohol) but you might not be able to clear up your skin still. If your acne is really bad talk with a good (!) dermatologist, try to avoid heavy medications as long as you can somehow live with it and in the end just accept your skin the way it is.

The good news- acne prone skin usually ages less. 😀

Love,

Martina

Leave a comment